Return to Headlines

EBOE Members Visit Schools for National Teacher Appreciation Day

Elizabeth Board of Education President Charlene Bathelus Dorgely and Board Member Rosa Moreno-Ortega visited Christopher Columbus School No. 15 and Elizabeth High School – Frank J. Cicarell Academy on May 7 in celebration of National Teacher Appreciation Day. They walked throughout the two schools accompanied by School No. 15 Principal and EHS – FJC Principal Michael Cummings and visited classrooms to thank teachers for their dedicated service to their students and respective school communities. School No. 15 First Grade Teacher Lauren Bianco and EHS – FJC Social Studies teacher Gerard Boruch were given a special teacher basket in honor of being names Governor’s Award Teachers of the Year for the 2023-2024 school year.