

Olga Hugelmeyer Superintendent of Schools

June 9, 2020

Dear Parents and Guardians of Eighth and Twelfth Grade Students,

As previously communicated, each elementary school will be hosting their own virtual promotion ceremony. All ceremonies will take place on **Friday**, **June 12**, **2020**. High schools will also be hosting virtual class awards ceremonies taking place on **Monday**, **June 15**, **2020**.

To the extent possible, each virtual eighth grade promotion and high school class awards ceremony will replicate as many components of the in-person ceremonies as is customary, including student speeches, honors, student recognitions, etc. Each ceremony will be streamed on YouTube for families to view from the comfort and safety of their own homes.

Below is the schedule for the virtual ceremonies at each of our elementary and high schools. For the purposes of maintaining privacy and security, on Thursday, June 11, your child's principal will provide you with a private, unlisted YouTube link to view your child's ceremony. Only those who have the link will be able to view the ceremony.

Eighth Grade Promotion Ceremonies Schedule – June 12, 2020		
School	Time	
George Washington Academy School No. 1	10:30 am	
Winfield Scott School No. 2	12:00 pm	
Nicholas S. Lacorte – Peterstown School No. 3	12:00 pm	
Joseph Battin School No. 4	12:00 pm	
Mabel G. Holmes School No. 5	1:30 pm	
Toussaint L'Ouverture – Marquis De Lafayette School No. 6	9:00 am	
Terence C. Reilly School No. 7	12:00 pm	
iPrep Academy School No. 8	1:30 pm	
Jerome Dunn Academy School No. 9	1:30 pm	
Elmora School No. 12	1:30 pm	
Benjamin Franklin School No. 13	9:00 am	

Office of the Superintendent of Schools

Abraham Lincoln School No. 14	10:30 am
Christopher Columbus School No. 15	9:00 am
Madison – Monroe School No. 16	10:30 am
Robert Morris School No. 18	10:30 am
Woodrow Wilson School No. 19	10:30 am
John Marshall School No. 20	12:00 pm
Victor Mravlag School No. 21	10:30 am
William F. Halloran School No. 22	1:30 pm
Nicholas Murray Butler School No. 23	1:30 pm
Sonia Sotomayor School No. 25	12:00 pm
Dr. Orlando Edreira Academy School No. 26	10:30 am
Dr. Antonia Pantoja School School No. 27	9:00 am
Juan Pablo Duarte - José Julián Martí School No. 28	9:00 am
Dr. Albert Einstein Academy School No. 29	9:00 am
Chessie Dentley Roberts Academy School No. 30	1:30 pm

High School Class Awards Ceremonies Schedule – June 15, 2020		
School	Time	
J. Christian Bollwage Finance Academy	9:00 am	
John E. Dwyer Technology Academy	10:30 am	
Thomas A. Edison Career & Technical Academy	12:00 pm	
Elizabeth High School – Frank J. Cicarell Academy	1:30 pm	
Admiral William F. Halsey, Jr. Health & Public Safety Academy	3:00 pm	
Alexander Hamilton Preparatory Academy	4:30 pm	
Thomas Jefferson Arts Academy	6:00 pm	

For any additional information, you may contact your child's principal.

We look forward to celebrating these excellent and momentous achievements of your children as we conclude the 2019-2020 school year.

Sincerely,

Olyn V.

Olga Hugelmeyer